THE KRONOS


INTRODUCTION


origine plante
The KRONOS project is based on an increasing recognition that the financial system which governs our societies today no longer corresponds to our human and social realities. It has generated a crisis which continues to spread and which affects, with increasing speed, the majority of us. This affects us individually and collectively and reaches our states and nations. Under the sacrosanct principles of growth, borrowing and debt repayment over several decades, we find ourselves prisoners of the banking system and of its devious effects it has on our way of living and understanding the world.

Keeping the principle of a universal currency that remains an effective means to exchange goods and services, the Kronos project attempts to provide a response by modifying the exchange paradigm: Instead of basing the currency on inflation or deflation of an artificial value, it would be certainly more appropriate to substitute this value with the one which controls/governs these exchanges: human time.

This ‘human time’, which means the time spent to do or transfer/pass on something, should be the fundamental value, legitimate and universal.

The Kronos project therefore proposes the creation of a currency whose index is based on human time. Thus, a unit of that currency, one Kronos, corresponds to one hour spent on an activity by a person or a group of people.

This project would be feasible within the framework of a technical system that has the capacity to bypass the main intermediaries, i.e. the banking institutions.

Given its capacity to be global and universal, the internet is now the ideal place for the operating environment of Kronos. In fact, the latest technologies introduced by the Bitcoin currency and blockchain make it possible to imagine a completely decentralised and secure exchange system.

So, this oncoming/imminent revolution, which is bypassing the intermediaries and advocates collaborative exchange; this revolution which is altering the mediation arrangements and repositions human value amongst citizens; one that changes the production cycles and introduces a real understanding (in accordance with) of the planet’s resources and the needs of its inhabitants. This revolution needs to find an exchange unit which is fair, equitable, holistic and can build trust: the Kronos currency.

The project has a number of different aspects:

Defining the currency
Reflecting on the implications, limitations and problems
Identifying the mechanisms to be used
Defining the information technologies that enable its implementation
Defining the methods of governance
Determining/Defining the developments in the short, medium and long term


THE KRONOS CURRENCY


TIME CURRENCY

THE CURRENCY EXCHANGE IS BASED ON HUMAN TIME

1 KRONOS = 1 HOUR

NO INFLATION

NO SPECULATION

NETWORK CURRENCY

A CURRENCY OF THE PEER TO PEER INTERNET

BLOCKCHAIN ​​PRINCIPLES

TRUSTABLE & SECURE NETWORK

EQUITABLE CURRENCY

UNIVERSAL INCOME BY SHARING DIVIDEND MECHANISM

INCOME ON REAL TIME WORK

VIRTUOUS CIRCLE OF PRODUCTION AND DISTRIBUTION

UNIVERSAL CURRENCY

A CURRENCY WITHOUT INTERMEDIARY BANK

A CURRENCY NOT INDEXED ON OTHER CURRENCIES

CONSEQUENCES


THE KRONOS brings into question the concept of work and its monetary equivalent by replacing the human activity and temporal equity.
THE KRONOS is indexed on human time, in that it is completely egalitarian and prevent speculation.
THE KRONOS challenges the notion of property (assets) and replace it with the notion of objects using value.
THE KRONOS creates virtuous circles of human activity.
THE KRONOS replaces the notion of social class by the notion of creators and users class.
THE KRONOS establishes an equivalence between all activities, enabling unprecedented passages being impossible with paper money.
THE KRONOS works via the Internet and Blockchain system.
THE KRONOS is a linear time currency.
THE KRONOS raises the question of sustainability of the acquisition costs of an object.
THE KRONOS pushes to redefine the value of an object wedging on the hourly amount of work done to create it by one or a number of people.
THE KRONOS is placed in a logic of common goods.


MECHANISMS


Open proposals
Forum

Personnal account

SINGLE ACCOUNT ON THE INTERNET

MONTHLY LIMIT 16 HOURS X 31 DAYS = 496 KRONOS / MONTH MAX

REPAYMENT OF CAPITAL GAINS ON GLOBAL ACCOUNT

Collective account

ASSOCIATED ACCOUNT FOR A GROUP OF PERSONS OR ACTIVITY

SHARE CAPITAL GAINS FOR SAVINGS / INVESTMENT AND FOR REPAYMENT ON GLOBAL ACCOUNT

Global Account

PART OF CAPITAL GAINS REVERSE IN UNIVERSAL INCOME

FINANCING OF PUBLIC AREAS: EDUCATION / HEALTH …


DEVICES


schema-montre-connecte

BLOCKCHAIN TECHNOLOGY
----
SOFTWARE
Management of financial transactions
Management of Kronos accounts
Web application
Application for smartphone/connected objects
----
Devices
Connected objects with blockchain techno
Display real-time accounts
Peer to peer Credit/Debit transactions

KRONOS MANIFESTO

Turn the world upside down

Art Intention

What would be an artistic act committed to a model that proceeds from reflection to dissemination and that, from a global view on human activities, cannot do without questions of ecology, ethics and economic models that are "different to the existing ones"?

Ultimately, it is about redefining the position of the creator, here and now and urgently.

My work uses the tremendous capacity of the internet to bypass existing patterns of power, whether related to creation, production or distribution. These new models created by the network are spread to different activities that contribute to the creation of a new concept of what is community and even the re-definition of what today would be the concept of information and information flow.

From open source software to connected and self-managed communities (included alternative currencies, exchange of goods, practices and knowledge, DIY, fablab, redistribution of knowledge, etc.), the network spreads these ideas much further and deeper in society than the traditional political parties can do.

Because it comes from the inside, and it spreads through micro collectives groups and communities in an inter-generational fashion; because it does not spread any longer via the traditional means of distribution, it exceeds the notion of social class and the concept of work. Contemporary activism is the significant driver of these changes.

This activism takes activity into account rather than work; the sharing of multidisciplinary knowledge rather than hierarchical learning; and distinguishes local and global awareness rather than consumption and Pavlovian consumerism.

Here, the artist, as a citizen like any other, receives, acts and transforms, offers and disseminates; the artist has 6 months in advance, which is not a lot! And that must motivate us to act urgently to address this situation.

How can artists act, once this observation is made, to change to their own activity some segments of this great societal aberration inherited from the economic and industrial model of the twentieth century?

For it seems that both worlds live in one another, from one end to the other of the planet and that the ancient world marks its near end: The end of established powers/authorities and the end of life models which deny us more and more despite the growing physical and intellectual poverty that these models attempt to shape and to disseminate under the guise of technological innovation.

This observation made and felt by everyone (insecurity, disease, violence, despair, powerlessness to act), how can these new ideas spread among artists in their work and in their ability to "turn" the world?

Very pragmatically, I personally believe very much in the invention of network tools that use existing technologies.
That's why I created in 1998 the first webtv on contemporary art made from A to Z by artists: TV_ART ; In 2000, the first portal of free web TV - TELEWEB - thus bypassing conventional production and distribution systems. In 2008, I proposed the project DOTRED & a humanitarian video game & in 2015, a community platform for artist residencies in private homes HOSTANARTIST
The KRONOS project is one of those proposals, a "realistic utopia" which, I hope, will resonate with you.
We therefore, need to act in two stages: consider the implications of the establishment of a time currency and set up a device which allows us to create and initiate the use of this currency
David Guez

THE TEAM

This project is a collaborative project whose principles are based on the exchange and transmission.
In this sense, it belongs to everyone.
The aim is to bring together people of good will that can be involved in its development : specialists in topics that affect the project, theorists, engineers, hackers, translators, graphic designers, ... and above all, each person feels concerned by the issues and who wants to think about new models in our society.

We are looking for some persons or institutions in différents fields to make the project a reality :

Uploaded image

Bernard Brunet

Rédacteur
Uploaded image

David Guez

Creator of the project
Uploaded image

Editor

Uploaded image

Computer programmer

Uploaded image

Lawyer

Uploaded image

Voluntary

Uploaded image

Movie maker

COLLABORATIVE SPACE

KRONOS
Monnaie TEMPORELLE

LE KRONOS


INTRODUCTION


origine plante

Le projet KRONOS part d’une prise de conscience que le système financier qui gouverne nos sociétés aujourd’hui ne correspond plus aux réalités humaines et sociétales. Il a généré et continue de répandre une crise qui touche de façon accélérée la majorité d’entre nous, de façon individuelle et collective, jusqu’à toucher les états et les nations.

Sous les sacro-saints principes de la croissance, de l’emprunt, et du remboursement sur plusieurs décennies des intérêts de ces mêmes emprunts, nous nous retrouvons prisonniers du système bancaire et de ses effets retors sur notre façon de vivre et d’appréhender le monde.

En gardant le principe d’une monnaie universelle qui reste un moyen efficace d’échanger des biens et des services, le projet Kronos tente d’apporter une réponse en modifiant le paradigme de l’échange : Au lieu de baser la monnaie sur l’inflation ou la déflation d’une valeur factice, il serait sans doute plus pertinent de lui substituer la réelle valeur qui préside ces échanges : le temps humain.

Ce temps humain, c’est à dire le temps passé à réaliser ou transmettre une chose, devrait être une valeur fondamentale, inaliénable et universelle.

Le projet Kronos propose donc la création d’une monnaie dont l’index est basé sur ce temps humain. Ainsi, à une unité de cette monnaie, un Kronos, correspond une heure d’activité dépensée par une personne ou un groupe de personne.

Ce projet serait possible dans le cadre d’un dispositif technique qui puisse offrir la capacité de se passer des intermédiaires principaux, c’est à dire les établissements bancaires.

De part sa capacité à être global et universel, le réseau internet est aujourd’hui l’espace idéal pour être le cadre de fonctionnement du Kronos. En effet, les dernières technologies initiés avec la monnaie Bitcoin et les Blockchains permet d’imaginer un système d’échange complétement décentralisé et sécurisé.

Ainsi, cette révolution qui arrive, celle qui se passe des intermédiaires et qui prône l’échange collaboratif, celle qui modifie les espaces de médiations et qui replace de la valeur humaine entre les citoyens, celle qui change les circuits de production et qui introduit une véritable intelligence en accord avec les ressources de la planète et les besoins de ses habitants, celle là même doit trouver une unité d’échange qui soit juste, équitable et de confiance et qui fonctionne de façon globale : la monnaie Kronos.

Le projet va se décliner en plusieurs points :

Définir cette monnaie.
Réfléchir sur les implications, les limites, les problématiques.
Définir les mécanismes qui permettent son utilisation.
Définir les technologies informatiques qui permettent sa mise en place.
Définir les modes de gouvernance et de stabilité.
Définir l’évolution sur le court, moyen et long terme.
Créer les dispositifs informatiques et les applications qui permettent son utilisation.


LA MONNAIE KRONOS


MONNAIE TEMPORELLE

UNE MONNAIE
DONT LA BASE D’ECHANGE EST LE TEMPS HUMAIN

1 KRONOS = 1 HEURE

PAS D’INFLATION

PAS DE SPECULATION

MONNAIE UNIVERSELLE

UNE MONNAIE
SANS INTERMEDIAIRES BANCAIRES

UNE MONNAIE NON INDEXEE SUR LES AUTRES MONNAIES

MONNAIE EN RESEAU

UNE MONNAIE DE L’INTERNET DECENTRALISE

PRINCIPES DU BLOCKCHAIN

RESEAU DE CONFIANCE & SECURISE

MONNAIE EQUITABLE

MONNAIE A DIVIDENDE REDISTRIBUE

REVENU BASE SUR LE TEMPS REEL

CERCLES VERTUEUX DE PRODUCTION ET DIFFUSION

CONSEQUENCES


kronospenduleargentargent

LE KRONOS remet en question la notion de travail et de son équivalence monétaire en la remplaçant par celle d’activité et d’équivalence temporelle humaine.

LE KRONOS est indexé sur le temps humain, en cela il est totalement égalitaire et empêche la spéculation.

LE KRONOS remet en cause la notion de propriété (les biens) pour la remplacer par la notion de valeur d’utilisation des objets.

LE KRONOS met en place des cercles vertueux de circulation de l’activité humaine.

LE KRONOS remplace la notion de classes sociales par les notions de classe des créateurs et classe des utilisateurs.

LE KRONOS replace de la valeur intermédiale entre les êtres humains puisqu’il établit une équivalence entre toutes les activités, permettant ainsi des passages inédits et impossibles avec la monnaie fiduciaire.

LE KRONOS fonctionne via le réseau internet et le système de Blockchain.

LE KRONOS est une monnaie temporelle linéaire.

LE KRONOS pose la question de la pérennité de la valeur d’acquisition d’objet et de facto de celle d’héritage d’objet pour la remplacer par celle de la valeur d’usage et celle de transmission.

LE KRONOS pousse à redéfinir la valeur d’un objet en la calant sur la quantité horaire de travail effectué pour sa création par une ou un ensemble de personnes.

LE KRONOS se place dans une logique de bien commun.

.

MECANISMES


Propositions ouvertes
Voir Forum

COMPTE PERSO

COMPTE UNIQUE SUR INTERNET

PLAFOND MENSUEL DE
16 HEURES X 31 JOURS
= 496 KRONOS / MOIS

REVERSEMENT DES PLUS VALUES SUR COMPTE GLOBAL

COMPTE DE GROUPE

COMPTE ASSOCIE A UN GROUPE DE PERSONNES OU UNE ACTIVITE

PARTAGE DES PLUS VALUES ENTRE EPARGNE/INVESTISSEMENT ET REVERSEMENT COMPTE GLOBAL

COMPTE GLOBAL

% REVERSE EN REVENU UNIVERSEL

FINANCEMENT DOMAINES PUBLICS : ENSEIGNEMENT/SANTE…

DISPOSITIFS


schema-montre-connecte

TECHNOLOGIE BLOCKCHAIN
----
LOGICIELS
Gestions des transactions
Gestions des comptes
Application web
Application smartphone/objets connectés
----
MATERIELS
Objet connectés avec services Blockchain
Affichage des comptes en temps réel
Transactions Crédit/Débit entre pairs

MANIFESTE KRONOS

Retourner le monde

Intention artistique

Que serait un acte artistique engagé dans un modèle qui va de la réflexion à la diffusion et qui, dans une vue globale des activités humaines, ne peut se passer des questions de l’écologie, de l’éthique et de modèles économiques « différents de ceux existants » ?

Car il s’agit bien de redéfinir la position du créateur, ici et maintenant et de façon urgente.

Ma pratique passe par la formidable capacité du réseau internet à court-circuiter les modèles de pouvoir existants, qu’ils soient ceux de la création, de la production ou de la diffusion. Ces nouveaux modèles se propagent dans différentes activités humaines qui participent à la création d’une nouvelle notion du collectif et même à la re-définition de ce que serait aujourd’hui la notion d’information et de circulation de l’information.

De l’open source logiciel aux communautés connectées auto-gerées (monnaies alternatives, échanges de biens, de pratiques et de savoirs, do it yourself, fablab, redistribution de la connaissance, etc.), le réseau propage ces idées bien plus loin et plus profond dans la société que ne le font les partis politiques classiques.

Parce qu’il naît de l’intérieur, du milieu, et qu’il se propage via des micro collectifs et de façon intergénérationnelle, parce qu’il ne se propage plus par les médias classiques de diffusion, qu’il dépasse la notion de classe sociale et la notion du travail, l’activisme contemporain en réseau est le vecteur formidable de ces changements.

Cet activisme considère l’activité plutôt que le travail, le partage de connaissances multidisciplinaires plutôt que l’apprentissage hiérarchique et discrimine la prise de conscience locale et globale plutôt que la consommation et le consumérisme.

Ici, l’artiste, en tant que citoyen comme les autres, reçoit, agit et transforme, propose et propage ; l’artiste a 6 mois d’avance. Ce qui est peu ! Et c’est ce qui doit nous pousser à agir de façon urgente face à cette situation.

Comment les artistes peuvent-ils agir pour, une fois ce constat fait, transformer à leur niveau, quelques segments de cette grande aberration sociétale héritée du modèle économique et industriel du XXème siècle ?

Car il semble bien que deux mondes vivent l’un dans l’autre, d’un bout à l’autre de la planète et que l’ancien monde qui pousse aujourd’hui à toutes les excroissances totalitaires marque sa fin prochaine : fin des pouvoirs établis et fin des modèles de vie que nous refusons de plus en plus malgré la pauvreté croissante, physique et intellectuelle, que ces modèles tentent de façonner et de propager sous couvert de l’innovation technologique.

Ce constat fait et ressenti par chacun - précarité, maladie, violence, désespoir, impuissance à agir- , comment de nouvelles idées peuvent-elles se propager chez les artistes, dans leurs pratiques et dans leurs capacités à « retourner » le monde ?

De façon très pragmatique, personnellement, je crois beaucoup à l’invention d’outils en réseau qui utilisent les technologies existantes.

C’est pourquoi j’ai créé en 1998 la première webtv sur l’art contemporain faite de A à Z par les artistes : TV_ART ; En 2000, le premier portail de web-tv libre - TELEWEB - court-circuitant ainsi les systèmes de production et de diffusion classiques. En 2008, je propose le projet DOTRED, un jeu vidéo humanitaire & en 2015, une plateforme communautaire de résidences d’artistes chez l’habitant : HOSTANARTIST

Le projet KRONOS est une de ces propositions, une « utopie réaliste » qui, j’espère, trouvera écho en vous.

Il s’agit donc d’agir en deux temps : réfléchir aux implications de la mise en place d’une monnaie temporelle et de mettre en place un dispositif permettant de créer puis d’initier l’utilisation de cette monnaie.

David Guez

L'EQUIPE

Ce projet est un projet collaboratif dont les principes sont basés sur l'échange et la transmission.
En ce sens, il appartient à tout le monde.
L'objectif est donc de réunir des personnes de bonnes volontés qui puissent s'impliquer dans son développement : spécialistes des sujets qui touchent le projet, théoriciens, techniciens, hackers, traducteurs, graphistes, designers, ... et surtout, chaque personne qui se sent concerné par les questions et qui veut réfléchir à de nouveaux modèles de fonctionnement de notre société.
Uploaded image

David Guez

Créateur du projet Kronos
David Guez est un artiste qui travaille depuis 20 ans sur des projets reliant art & société ainsi que sur des objets associant temps et réseaux.
Uploaded image

Bernard Brunet

Rédacteur
Uploaded image

TRADUCTEUR

Nous recherchons un-e traducteur-trice
Français -> Anglais
Uploaded image

SPECIALISTE BLOCKCHAIN

Nous recherchons un-e spécialiste des technologies bitcoin/blockchain pour tester et implémenter les mécanismes du projet Kronos.
Uploaded image

JURISTE

Nous recherchons un-e juriste pour valider les protocoles de lancement de la monnaie Kronos
Uploaded image

REDACTEUR

Nous recherchons des rédacteurs-trices qui puissent faire une veille concernant les sujets tels que les monnaies alternatives, l’économie de partage…
Uploaded image

ANIMATION

Nous recherchons une personne pour réaliser un clip d’animation qui sera visible sur le site web et qui expliquera la démarche Kronos.
Uploaded image

Volontaire

Vous êtes intéressé par le projet et vous souhaitez vous impliquer selon vos compétences. N’hésitez pas à nous faire une proposition.

ESPACE COLLABORATIF

DERNIERS ARTICLES

Contact